Beauty Breakdown: Tarte Cheek Stain

4 Aug

Hey Girls!

I recently got my hands on one of Tarte’s famous cheek stains, and thought I would share with you what I thought about it!

I’ll start with Tarte in general. I love this brand for their great selection of natural products that preform well and give m the desired looks I am after. I love their packaging, creativity, and all around product performance. I’m a huge fan of the 24 hours amazonian clay blushes, as well as their eyeliners and finishing powder as well. I would most certainly recommend this brand to any of you!

Image provided by www.googleimages.com

With that being said I have to say that I am not in love with this particular product. The cheek stain I have is in the color “Loving,” which is described on Sephora.com as a “pinkish coral.” I will admit that the color is pretty, and the pigmentation is well, but there is WAY too much shimmer in this cheek stain for it to be practical and wearable for me. I tend to go for a natural look day- to- day, and the sparkle in this product makes me look like a disco ball! Totally unattractive…

Image provided by www.googeimages.com

Since I am such a fan of Tarte, I would be willing to try out another color or two of this product. Tarte sells these cheek stain for $30, which I feel is worth the money, if the color were right for me. Have you tried a cheek stain by Tarte? Let me know in the comments below! I would love to hear your opinions of this particular product or color!

xoxo,

Monica

Leave a Reply

