Beauty Breakdown: Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara

7 Sep

Hey Girls!

I’ve always been one to say that high-end mascaras are a waste of money when the drugstore versions work just as well in my opinion. I think it’s always important to remember that there are certain things that are worth the extra money. Face makeup is one, mascara is not. With that being said, I decided to try out a sample of the Bare Minerals Flawless Definition  Volumizing Mascara that I received in my Sephora lash stash this past Christmas. I was skeptical because, believe it or not, I haven’t really liked any of the mascaras in this sampler. But the Bare Minerals mascara definitely blew my mind.

First off, I love the consistency of this mascara. Wetter formulas work best for me since I love lots of volume, and this one is perfect without being messy. The brush has tons of bristles that make it easy to coat every single lash, and I love how defined my lashes look after using it. This mascara allows me to put on several coats to achieve my super full lashes without looking clumpy at all. Overall? I love this mascara and give it five starts for delivering on every aspect that it said it would. I think it’s safe to say I’ve found my new holy grail!

You can get this mascara for $18 USD at Sephora. A little steep, I know, but definitely worth the money. Let me know if you girls try it out. Enjoy!

xoxo,

Monica

2 Responses to “Beauty Breakdown: Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara”

  1. Karen Smith September 16, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    Hi!i was in Ulta last week getting my brows done–perfection! While I was there I bought the Bare Minerals Volumizing Mascara you reviewed. I’m in love with this mascara! I’d been using Clinique High Lengths Mascara but the Bare Minerals gives me that look of full lashes with no clumps. Thanks for recommending this product!!

    • inabeautyworld September 20, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

      Im so glad you like it!! It really is the best I’ve ever used!

Leave a comment